Baku 18˚C Mostly cloudy

Twitter temporarily closes offices

İnteresting 14:58 04 Nov, 2022
Twitter temporarily closes offices

Twitter Inc temporarily closed its offices on Friday after telling employees they will be informed by email later in the day whether they are being laid off, Qazet.az reports.

The move follows a week of uncertainty about the company's future under new owner Elon Musk.

The social media company said in an email to staff it would tell them by 9 a.m. Pacific time on Friday (12 p.m. EDT/1600 GMT) about staff cuts.